You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My response to Larken Rose and Adam Kokesh after years of watching them and seeing their Anarchast Debate...

in #freedom6 years ago

They use of the gov defined by Ayn Rand is pretty close to an ideal use for me. I am not agree with many of her ideas but ... to reduce the paper of the gov to the minimun required is a pretty good one because of what you say, that many people are not use to live anymore without the help of a central institution ... to take it out complete would be a big mistake, at least where we are now in the human history.

Sort:  

I think we could take it out completely. Yet not rapidly.

I think we could take it out completely.

Well, you are aware that you need some leadership, grouping and organization which will always lead to something similar to a government, on a much smaller scale than what we know and would surely have another name like "assembly of neighbors" or "group of elders" but, personally, I do not think it can be completely removed.

Yet not rapidly.

Oh! this would be a holocaust XD

pd: Sometimes I wonder how many people would die in Germany if the electricity went away for 72 hours

I covered leaders vs rulers in the post. Different things. One is voluntary. One is not.

Good ideas don't require force.

As long as it is voluntary and people are not forced or coerced to do something I am pretty supportive.

I covered leaders vs rulers in the post. Different things. One is voluntary. One is not.

I know you did thats why I say you are aware but I differ in that they are different, I think one is an evolution of the other after a long period in power.

Good ideas don't require force.

100% agree.

people are not forced or coerced to do something I am pretty supportive

Count me in! ... but voluntary is a word with some risk in it. In Cuba we changed the word ... voluntary means obli-voluntary, if you know what I mean ;)

but voluntary is a word with some risk in it

Life is risky.

Freedom is risky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66