Opt out of the State

in #freedom6 years ago

whynotleave.png

Why can't we just not be a part of a state? I have been reading and learning quite a lot about Liberalism and I find it incredibly interesting, especially the area in which they think the state should function. And I came to the conclusion, if the state is meant to serve us, if it's meant to protect individuals liberties and that we should be agreed to be governed. Then why can't we leave the state, the state should not stop us as it would be against our liberty to do so.

But the main problem with this idea, is kind of similar to Brexit right now, you wouldn't know where to define yourself, how much of a relationship with the state would you have ect. Because it would be unrealistic for me to say that i'm leaving the state, it no longer rules me and then expect everything to work fine, stuff like taxes would be hard to calculate, because I would still live within the state but not be a part of its system.

How I think it could work. You have an individual who doesn't agree with paying all these taxes, all these fees to the government, so if they don't use any public services then why should they pay tax that funds them? Seems reasonably simple, but the interaction with private companies that work within the state that pay tax is a bit more complicated. What would need to happen is a universal human code for every individual that allows them to function with private companies without the need for a state. But once you sign up for the state then their laws become primary.

How would a state stop you from commiting crimes ect? Well it would be quite simple we revert to the UHC (Universal Human Code), if you are braking certain rules within that then the state which you live in can arrest you and take you to court. Or an individual can take them to court,because if your not harming anyone else then why should the state intervene? However once charged or under custody of the state that individual gains all rights that a normal person would have in that country.

I believe in the state of nature, I believe that we could live without a governing system, currently we are being forced into taking part in the system, they should offer a solution to mean we have proper liberty. I could quite easily go without the public services we have, I could easily go without the government, Its not like I live in a communist state. I buy all my goods from private companies. The only thing that I would concede using is roads and footpaths but I would agree to pay a small monthly upkeep fee for that.

So what do you guys think? Should we be able to opt out of the state, because without that choice how can we class ourselves as free? Resteem if you find this idea interesting, so more intelligent people can expand on this!

Join my discord for discussion: https://discord.gg/eEVKYJA

Sort:  

What about education and health? Wealthy people would have no problem paying for their education and health needs but if you opt out of the system, and don't have a lot of money, that can be a huge expense.

Learning takes place inside of people's minds ... it does not take place in the state. I actually learned a lot more outside of school than I did inside school.

Health occurs inside people as well. If you ever looked at the mathematics of health care; you would find that only a small number of people have health care needs that exceed their ability to pay for it. Insurance and big state health ends up taking more from the people at large than it is capable of giving.

I think it leads to too much inequality. Just look at history, before the majority went to schools or had access to much health care. Generally, it was good for the most wealthy in society but the poor suffered.

There is a Universal Code for humans. It's the ten commandments of the Old Testament, and the two commandments Jesus gave in the New Testament.

Human laws are flawed as humans are.

You cannot say that, as its your opinion, you have no evidence to back that up so please don't force your ideas on me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00