You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nature of Choices #1

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Great choice for a series(bad joke intended) Hard message to get across to thick skulls sometimes but so true. Too many view ones success without taking for account all the failures that comes before success. The fear of failure tend to hold many back and never take risk. Absolutely right when you say by putting everything off one never moves forward and stagnation is death. I grew up in weird circumstances and had to claw and fight to get anything or anywhere. Now I look back and silently compare lives of those who didn't make bold moves or choices and feel fortunate because it's a lesson i learned nice and early while they are still wondering why their lives suck. Sure I still have dream and goals and continue to try new experiences (not all of them good hehe) I'm still young and each day taking new steps towards those goals no matter how small. Thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

Hehe, nice joke. Yes, that is so true but, the thing is that people don't like to look at the whole journey, at the trails and failures of another human, they only like to label them as lucky, so they have more excuses not to accomplish the same thing.

That fear is crippling for sure but, people have to get over it if they want to build something.

I can relate to your story there since I started building, improving myself while all of my friends were still playing games, living in false realities, and, by the time they had tendencies to start something, I was already way ahead of them.

Thanks for this epic comment. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87