@movingman does Warsaw, Poland!

in #freedom5 years ago (edited)

Today was a long day and after my first real joint, its great to sit down and melt abit. I was smoking up on the balcony and a van returned with around 50 crates of beer and I was watching them thinking they would finish soon but then decided to go help out as the crates kept coming out non stop and there wern't just a few!

This is great (above), its standing in the garden of Syrena, the nieghbouring squat. I see they have some bands on friday night, and I guess there will be something on here the next nights also.

I want to go visit the Syrena squat aka Cafe Kryzys before I leave but maybe not stay for the concert on Friday.

Today I went busking! - and very quickly realised I can only half remember 3 or 4 songs from 20!

Its been a couple of years since I played the guitar and sung stuff!

I really cant even remember what songs I know and the ones I do know, are half forgotten 😂 I went to look for fire wood and was in luck, it was raining but I found a few pieces of 10x10 which needs cutting up, but apparently theres no handsaw just an electric one.

I also found some veggies that were left out behind a small shop, and took them back to the kitchen to add to the 'communal' food.

and yes- there are the biggest cocroach's you ever will see..


Here is the Bar..

...and theres a huge lounge library with a ping pong table, wood oven and a dart board - and alot of sofas.


Event's here must be huge! It can hold easily 200 people, and another 100 in the basement I guess!

First time, in a long time on a street making some noise! It was cold and after what soon become practicing for around an hour and a bit, there was a good 75zln in the bag!

Its been years since I was in a country where the people have cash on them, as in coins like in the old days, remember that?!

Im lucky to have cool dogs, I can guarentee that with no dog (s) there would have been 10zln for sure.

After just 20 mins there was a good 20zln there, like equivelent of 5 euro!
And around the same time, it was confirmed that the filth dont mind buskers here as they didn't but an eyelid. (what funny saying!)

I wasnt standing at the busy metro which would get more coins most likely but on big street with not many shops near me was good anyway, if people have more space and less distractions then theres more chance they can hear then see me - and that's where people give paper money instead of all the small coins they got and actually would rather just get rid of them.

After 6mins of playing.. money!

It got cold and I got bored of practicing. mission accomplished, some dog food and many snack were given to the dogs, and I realised the days here will just be re-learning and getting the voice back to nice again 😂


Thats me done for the day! I will most likely download a low-res pootube vid and chillout for the night.

Love, Peace & Solidarity,
@movingman

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great to see the cops are cool.
In Dublin, you need a permit to busk and to get a permit you need a bank account, passport photos, ID and a utility bill addressed to you. What sort of wandering minstrel, who travels the land making money for music, has a utility bill? Gone are the days when you could simply show up with a guitar and start strumming away.

I was never in Ireland, it looks beautiful tho and that accent is cool! Im not returing to the uk, it sounds just so shit lol 😂

Upvoting this only to counter-act coward -hiding behind a mask- people downvote.

Did this get a downvote?! I cant be bothered to look hard enough lol

Wow you had an exciting day hope the sings come back to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude, not bad result! You are cool. I wish you good luck)

Yeh its worth it here man! I didnt go today as I was hungover 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @movingman!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.536 which ranks you at #6371 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6373).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01