You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gun Control? What happened to freedom?

in #freedom6 years ago

Yes exactly to all of the above! I completely agree that we've become a nation obsessed with blaming everything and everybody but ourselves! It's like people can't handle reality anymore!

I'm so tired of people demanding to be treated like children by a nanny government. Thinking that the government can legislate us into utopia, provide for all our needs and protect us from every unpleasantness. Jeez, grow up and then act like an adult who can handle both responsibility and the fact that there are bad people in the world. Blame the bad person, not the weapon they happened to choose.

Sort:  

Yes yes yes!! I love everything you said in this comment! Its so great to hear people feel the same way as I do.

I'm so tired of people demanding to be treated like children by a nanny government. Thinking that the government can legislate us into utopia

That was a brilliant statement! I wish I would've thought to put that in my article! SOOOO TRUE!
It was such an awesome comment I had to follow you! lol..
take care

I'm glad I could contribute a good comment :) I've followed you too! I don't have the balls to actually write articles like yours; I prefer to be the supportive peanut gallery when someone does, haha.

The "gimme a nanny state" phenomenon is blowing me away though! It makes me want to explore, what happened to people wanting to grow up and be independent? Where did that switch flip in our society. What's with wanting to pass straight from their parents' care to The State's care, even though it means not being free? It's really a very lazy, envious, childish mindset.

upvote for "the supportive peanut gallery" lol. Resonates.

I generally stay away from articles like this too because they only piss people off but I just was so sick of seeing articles of people volunteering to give up more rights!?! I was a soldier that fought for these rights and people just want to trash them without even thinking about the consequences. Taking away rights and disarming citizens never solves anything but most aren't educated enough to realize that.

You are soooo right, we coddle generations so much now that they feel comfortable being controlled, maybe even scared to think for themselves, they always have to go with the crowd. We give so many handouts that people are scared to bite the hand that feeds them and they can't fathom taking care of themselves... :/ its sooo sad.. im gonna have to read some of your articles when im not so busy because you seem to have a lot of great things to say..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47