You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Freedom] Alex Jones Kicked From Online Services

in #freedom6 years ago

Most of these social media sites are becoming so irrelevant to me that I don't care who's on them or off them. I still watch GooTube, simply because there are still some good videos being produced on it and I can get it to work across all my devices.
I can't stand Alex Jones. I have tried to watch his show a few times, when he's had an interesting guest on, but after a few minutes of his ranting I just have to turn the sound down - you're kind of forced to watch it, including those ridiculous promotions for weight-loss pills (!) etc, as you never know exactly when the guest will come on. Even when he's not talking racist nonsense I can't listen to him.
I've had some fairly stressful things going on at home recently, and that video brightened my day!

Sort:  

I know what you mean, I've been on Facebook and Twitter since the early days, and there is a definite decline happening with the big players. But like you, I still watch a fair amount of the old YouTube. In fact, I realised the other day YouTube is probably my main media source now.

I can't stand him either, and it isn't even because of his views or anything like that, but because he is just so obviously a conman pushing snake oil. I tried watching some of his stuff a few years ago now, but even if there was an interesting topic, you can't make anything out because it's just him shouting and screaming. If he has a guest, they can barely get a word in edgeways. I see this same erratic style in some of the more right wing Steemian's too.

I'm so glad! It cheered me up this morning too, I hope everything's ok at your end x

Thanks John! Things have been a bit crazy in my life recently, but lots of good things happening too.
Yes, it's beyond me why that man is so popular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84