You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working For Free - Working For Freedom

in #freedom5 years ago

Of course fulltime volunteering is possible, especially with the help of wwoofing, helpx and workaway. There are also many ways to earn an income without paying taxes as well or even acquiring a business license.

I myself scavenge Industrial and Business Districts for metal, electronics and pallets, strip it all down and turn them in for cash. I've done this for 10 years and can't see myself ever getting a job again.

I'm not even interested in owning property. The ideal would be to find a place where I can barter my skills for room and board and finish out my days caring for someone elses land, while living in a shack.

I hope you make it back out on the road less traveled again soon, my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ah, sweet! Scavenging usable material... gotta love it! The only dumpstering experience I've had was with food, and the differences are night and day between the US / Canada on one hand where dumpsters are overflowing with luxurious, delicious and healthy foods, places like Germany / Hungary on the other, where you're less likely to find good stuff, and are more likely to get in trouble with the authorities, and finally Mexico / Hungary (yeah, places overlap), where you are bound to be confronted by other professional scavengers on whose turf you are treading.

This is not meant to be a criticism, by the way. Please tell me more, keep writing some cool posts about these ways towards freedom. I'm super excited to read them, and yes, hopefully soon I hope to be on the less traveled path again. :-) At the moment the paths I'm traveling are teeming with folks who don't even know there is path under their feet... :-(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85