You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom

in #freedom5 years ago

Oh thank you for sharing so I could come absorb this post! I trained a fantastic lady for quite a number of years who visited death row in the jail here regularly. I was always fascinated, and often heartbroken, by her stories and those she shared from the men she visited. It wasn't all positive, as there were many very bad men she came across, along with her "buddies" as she called them. She and her husband helped get an innocent man released after way too many years in prison. Our prison system here is quite broken, but this is a true breath of fresh air to read about these men and the positive energy they continue to share.

Sort:  

Oh thank you for your comment! There are days I think they deserve so much better, and then I realize they DO have it better than I do in one critical way. I get annoyed by my smoke alarm going off, my landscapers making a racket, my chickens needing clean water everyday, finding a tick on my dog, my vacuum cleaner acting up, my gutters needing cleaning, my money not quite lasting the month. I am imprisoned by my things. They cherish and find freedom in what little they have, and they are far more wealthy than I am in love and spirit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85