You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you first respond to the message of freedom?

in #freedom6 years ago

FREEDOM wasn't something that you may truly enjoy from my side here. Culture and traditions of most African tribes preaches devoted submission to the "authorities" regardless of their true character. You are just expected to be a follower, an obedient one.

However, from some of the songs by Fela Kuti (The Pioneer of the AfroBeat genre), I came to be fascinated by what TRUE Freedom is and will be. I was exposed to some shitty corruption against humanity, freedom and good governance.

My Dad, who is not particularly interested in politics or sorts, is a definition of freedom. He'll leave us to make decisions and choices, written down in our pads and presented to him at the dinner table for accountabilities. It was some crazy memories.

Then he will asked us (the children) to judge our decisions whether they are morally, ethically and socially sound. We'll debates and defends our choices vehemently with each other while he moderates the sessions. It was my foundation of being responsible and truly free.

And @adamkokesh, I hope I'll be able to get a hard copy of your book here. It'll mean a lot.

Thank you!
#Freedom #Humanity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71