You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom

in #freedom5 years ago

Oh this is so heartbreaking and beautiful. The poetry is lovely - simple, heartfelt, morsels of divine truth. I have been talking to my students about compassion and forgiveness this week, and how it is the anecdote to holding onto the hurts and pains of the past. Thanks for sharing this with us! @artemislives, one for the Freedom Tribe? xx

Sort:  

That seems to be the key for them, to move past the prior pains. They are both very wonderful men. I watched the report on Abu's death sentence being vacated, and there was no mention of how kind he is now, none. It was a terrible omission.
Oh for goodness sake I forgot to tag @freedomtribe. I thought I did though! erg. That's the kind of thing I have no head for.

I am so glad you called me over her @owasco. A very moving post and which again confirms my instinctive rejection of the death penalty. And humanity.

And I am glad you came to my call. These guys deserve the love! Love, not war. Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90