You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working For Free - Working For Freedom

in #freedom5 years ago

Ah, so awesome... and how I moss the freedom traveling without much money. There was something about that that really was freeing, no monetary responsibilities to worry about.

Can't wait to see what kond of ideas you come up with. Crypto is beautiful bit still very up and down! I'll have to read Nate's post too.

We are searching for something similar my friend, though I will most likely stay put on the property with all our projects. But the goal is to have no bills where we live (unfortunately real estate taxes will still have to be paid!). We will need some sort of money maker at the same time to expand and finish different projects.

Nice post makes you think about all the possibilities... we have to think agriculture where we are to get the taxes down to a farmland level!

Sort:  

Oh yes, there are always expenses, including the stupid ones of gov't extortion. Though it should be doable, especially with a proper network of helping hands and other similar homesteads, not to mention products... What do you mean by "we have to think agriculture"? Does the governMAN require you to use agro-industrial techniques (machines, chemicals, etc.) if you don't want to be taxed like crazy? That's kinda where things are going in Hungary, which is why I'm kinda glad I didn't acquire land while I was there. But the States...? Oh, I guess nothing is too surprising these days!

No, no big machines required... I have to show a couple years of making a certain amount of money under the many things that are concidered "agricultural" and than I can apply for a farm status which will bring my taxes way down.

Agriculture in my county can mean anything from harvesting wild mushrooms or other wild foods to boarding a horse!

Oh, sounds perfect, especially if you can combine things: mushrooms, horses, flowers, apples, kitchen herbs, firewood, compost, etc. I bet all these things together would probably easily fulfull the required amount!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86