Free at last !

in #freedom4 years ago (edited)

20 20 a vision i ones had , .... reading glasses are a part of me now and so on , but i am free as a man can be . I no longer have obligations to a work related contract , i resigned from payments to me by a company that i used to work for . They had no use for me no more for over a year now , considered to sick for the work they can offer me . I agreed to stop that contract and find an other source of income . Witch i for the past year have tried true all official sources provided by the government and henchman .

Knipsels.JPG

For now i can apply for an unemployment welfare payment or other social government controlled system to keep paying rent for my house and something to eat . Any hope for a 50 year old peaceful anarchist to find a job that fits somewhere in it are minimal . As a worn out producing mechanic i live in the wrong region , the Dutch like to use cheap labor in far away country's . My options are to stand in line and hope politics won't screw me over ...... yeah right ;-)

Kill-Bill.gif

If not , well yea , but no , i got lucky , something came my way , a for years good friend bought a olive tree yard in Greece . Offered me to go there and live the free life , start a homestead and become self supporting . This friend will go there with his partner very soon , as is my other friend that for now lives and pays rent in the same house as i do .
Confused ? i get it , i = 1 , friend + partner = 2 , friend in same house = 1 , 1 + 2 + 1 = 4 , so including me 4 people to go with this story , ( if Bob comes by , not 1 of the 4 , ignore Bob for now ) ( but there is a Bob ) ( just so you know )

mad max.png

In short , a group of ( much younger then me ( +/-29 in years) ) friends that i live close with for years now moves from the Netherlands to Greece for a self supporting and free life on a self-made homestead . And i am welcome to join that .
After lot's of thought about my options , like can i live that free life as a worn out damaged technical production worker ? Or is it better to stay under the safety of government and state control ? ..... i had to slap myself many times ;-) .
Very soon i will go on a road trip with no return , when the snow is melted i will cross the Alps .

225540_20190222170951_1.png

No more will i have income from contract payments or go obtain wealth-fare payments from government controlled systems . With hardly any cash or savings , like flat broke that is , i will take the good old 95 Honda and leave for Greece .
Coming week the Honda will get his yearly APK check and maybe a trailer hook fixed to it , for a caravan , if i can find a really cheap sale on one that is . I for now have a good survival tent and camp gear that fit's in to the Honda easy .

the Honda.JPG

So YEAH , I AM FREE ......

Stay tuned for more , ill take a camera and stuff , i need to smack all desktop pc connected accounts on a laptop or tab .
Got some preparing to do and wait for the Alps to clear , thanks for reading and support , enjoy the day .

Sort:  

@lucylin says 'Go for it, it'll work out fine, matey.'

(I've landed in places where I didn't speak the language, no contacts, and literally zero $'s in my pocket, and it always worked out. You'll be fine with a support network already in place.
Easy peasy, my friend.

The Forensic Statement Analysis Doctor, says " Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit!!!"

Leaving is easy , having somewhere to go is the hard part .
So yes , easy going on the arrival part .
I will probably start clearing rocks and stuff while waiting for my friends to arrive .
Be one my own for a month or two , gazing at stars, mountains and sea .
Thks for the support and reading .

Congratulations my friend...I am certainly wishing you a happy journey to Greece, where you might find the freedom you desire.

Post your travel and arrival at least once in awhile here on steemit. We'll be waiting.

OPAH!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56