You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you see the freedom in a decentralized platform ?

in #freedom5 years ago

Great video bro, this is an excellent question. I feel that the reason people can flag eachother is because of the decentralized free nature of the Steem blockchain. The alternative would be to have moderators, but since the creators allowed anyone to gain influence, the community became self-sustained in that manner. I honestly don't feel like I can speak freely on here, but I do try my best to speak the truth without pissing off others. It's a difficult balance I am sure you are aware of, I remember seeing you when you were a 36. It definitely feels scarier the less tenure you have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, of course and I see people are afraid here. They prefer to say something in discord, facebook or somewhere else, rather to say what they exactly think in steem. It's hard to keep that balance that you are keeping, I understand you well because I try to do the same. But we can't hold everything in us forever. We should support freedom of speech.

I feel that as we gain more users on the blockchain, the balance of free speech should self correct. At least I hope so. crosses fingers

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01