You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You Sacrifice When You Choose Your Freedom

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

You made the right choice, you know that already!

My real advice in relation to family, friends, colleagues who are not so enlightened is try and love them anyway, love them for what they are whilst living life on your terms for the great adventure it is, or at-least what is can and should be.

We must always try and get the message through to others that life is so much more than they perceive it to be when they scan it at eye level. But what I have found many times of late is that with relation to sinister things going on in the world is that people resist the brand new knowledge that you are offering them and if you keep pushing they fight you, argue and call you crazy and and wrong

But, if you tell them what you now know to be true, they may bleat a little and disagree...

I then just tell them that I have done my research and ask what research they have conducted because obviously an educated intelligent person looks into things, right?

People often come back to me days or even weeks later and tell me that they have found even more information than you gave them and it seems that they actually know more than you...I congratulate them on being aware and savvy enough to research instead of just accepting the mainstream view and I find these people become more open to many new ideas moving forward.

If people reject us for our beliefs then this tells us more about them than about us. Some people are just hard-wired that way and their focus is constantly on themselves and what they want, need and think.

Our soul is too precious to be compromised to accommodate those whom it turns out, are not really worth it. We as beings are not a negotiable entity we are entirely what we decide to be and the statement that is sent out to others from a place of such a reality is simple...

Love me or hate me, I will ever be me! :)

Image courtesy of the AWESOMETASTICAL Pixabay.

Sort:  

My real advice in relation to family, friends, colleagues who are not so enlightened is try and love them anyway, love them for what they are whilst living life on your terms for the great adventure it is, or at-least what is can and should be.

It depends what level you're at. I was at a level of broken-downness from my family that I had to get away from them in order to heal. My nervous system literally couldn't take any more of it. At where I am now, I would be more able to do what you suggest. And yes, there is great value in this. We are too ready to throw people and relationships away in our culture, it's true. I've written about this, too, actually. Thanks for coming by and adding, and I'm glad you're out doing what you're doing! 🍻

Yup! This may sound like a paradox considering my advice, but...

I did not speak to any family member from early 2008 until 2016, it was not a fun split for me however it was necessary.

"At night, I slept like a baby"

I was lighter in my demeanor, spirit and in my everyday life. It was as though the source of many of my problems, stresses and worries had been removed.

When I did re-establish contact I was not the same man, I had changed, I valued my new inner peace and mental clarity and to be perfectly honest I had a lot more self esteem and valued me and my time and opinions a lot more.

My friend, please don't think my advice about loving them anyway was a catch all solution or that it is any sort of an indictment on your decision, nobody on the planet knows more about your inner turmoil, confidence and stresses than you and if that clean break got you to where you needed to be then fantastic I am extremely glad that you put your own welfare first!

Take good care, here's to the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63