Kinda Missed My Surfboard With No Sail... Oh Happy Days 💛

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

Do what you love and you will find the way to get it out to the world. - Judy Colins

Oh you have no idea how much I love those salty hair days.

The wind was blowing unduly over the almost empty beach which had been considerably stretched when reaching the low tide.

2pm UTC+1, 27 degrees Celsius, 20mph onshore and a hot tempered mind. I quickly did my warmup, pulled the leash tight and then paddled out in order to catch my first wave afer a while.

After approaching a wild left I remembered why someone used to call me eager girl. I really missed that feeling of being pushed by the tremendous force of the Atlantic Ocean.

Windsurf is coming back from 80's :) - @leotrap commented on my of my last blog posts

Absolutely.

That's the only reason why I hadn't been taking my board with no sail to the beach for quite a while. Nice side effect: my paddling has improved considerably since I'm doing windsurf. Seems that the muscles in my arms have grown quite a bit :-)

Kinda missed those days looking the wild and crazy Mother Ocean into the eyes.

6tlt51428z.png
@surfermarly after her today's surf session

Define yourself through the things you love 💛

Relationships can break, business can fail, but one's love for the Ocean is unchallengeable.

We're most alive when we're in love. - John Updike

Do you have a timeless anchor in life?
Tell me about it :-)

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort:  

Sick! Tried to surf in France once. And noticed how God damn hard it is in the beginning

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, it is.

But you guys have that famous river break in Munich, so you could go practice without needing to travel so far :-)

Haha funny you say that. A lot of my friends go there! Have you been there already?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, a lot of times - but I've never surfed the wave.
I was living in Munich for 12 years, but that was before learning how to control a surfboard :-))

That's crazy!!! Teach me when you visit 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, einverstanden! :-)

Hi @surfermarly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.503 which ranks you at #145 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 144).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

good to see you surf :) just about to hit the water in Peru myself and then post week 16 of the Steemit Surf photo giveaway.

You can get the girl out of the surf, but you can't get the surf out of the girl :-)

Share your Peru surf with us then.
Happy sunday, surfer!

I wish once, traveling to places like this, wandering around the beaches and tasting the food I always see on some pages of this site

You got a 24.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @surfermarly!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

surfing is the most complex sport on earth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97