You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adam VS The Tax Man (call with Yavapai County Treasurer)

in #freedom6 years ago (edited)

This was great, I have to agree that taxation is indeed theft. I have huge respect for everything you are doing @adamkokesh I will do whatever I can to help you spread the word and educate people about this. I watched your #taxationistheft tour. You did a great job brother. I am fully on board with decentralizing everything in our country. Its really interesting to hear your view on our country having a standing army since you were in the military. I want to hear more about your views on organized vs unorganized militia, what is your vision for the future here? Would states have "unorganized militias"? How would these state militias look and operate? It got me thinking about what to do about police in this country as well. As I told you earlier my father was a police detective for many years. He was a homicide detective and also worked narcotics for a bit (his views on the drug war have changed since retiring). I think some form of police would still be necessary, without the government in between. I believe most people have good in their heart and just want to live life but unfortunately there will always be some evil souls out there who want to harm / take from others. There would need to be some kind of police force to deal with these matters. I am against things like speeding tickets and many other unnecessary laws the police enforce, but If we got rid of the police how would crimes like murder be dealt with and investigated? Also what about driving drunk and these sorts of things? I am interested in hearing you expand upon all this and get your ideas here. I'd appreciate it if you talked about how you see future police forces and how they would look in our country in a video one day (if you think there should be police of some kind). What sort of laws will they enforce? How would they operate and get paid? #respect
#kokesh2020

Sort:  

Great questions! I'm going to cut and paste this into my notes and answer all of them in my next podcast.

Appreciate that @adamkokesh looking forward to it. Thank you very much.

Adam. Please add a Court system to his police force. How the heck would a minarchist "nation" keep their police in check without it? What I am saying is, minarchists MUST become stuck with both. Can't be one without the other.... thusly inheriting the intrinsic synergy of this potentially lethal combo when they work in tandem.

Sorry... I didn't want this message getting lost in the crowd... I have a Theory that Ends Income Taxes as we know it... Or at least Resets the Income Tax, back where it started...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange ...A penny may cost a dollar...

@thejohalfiles Hey there! Sorry for the delayed response but I answered your question in my exclusive podcast for 985 Club members. If you would like to hear my response, please let me have your email and I will send you access to the Youtube video! Thank you so much for the great question!

Thank you brother, no worries. My email is - [email protected] - thank you appreciate you responding to my question.

Actually here it is:

He's really doing a great job! And awesome to see a fantastic curator supporting him so deeply :D

@thejohalfiles - There are two ways in which an anarchocapitalist justice system could deal with police and judicial error. Either the police force of a free society could have its clients contractually agree to be subject to arrest when the police (or a magistrate) judged the evidence to be sufficient (thus freeing them from the obligation of making restitution if they arrested a person who later turned out to be innocent); or they would agree to make restitution if they made a mistake.

Of the two possibilities, I prefer the latter. If the police or courts make a mistake, they should pay for it. In a free market of justice, police making many errors would thus quickly be eliminated by bankruptcy.

counterfeiters NEVER go bankrupt.....

Very clever wit @fundposhprincess! :)

I posted that, not to be witty. But for us to recognize what we are up against in an anarcho structure. How do we stop counterfeiters from running things and corrupting whatever they want?

@fundposhprincess - Game theory tells us that bad actors will appear under any social structure - all we can ever do is minimize the risk as per complexity theory. Systemic risk is ever present in our universe. There is no utopia to save us unfortunately.

oh, my... I've died and gone to Nerdvana. LOL Let's not complicate the simple need for a Justice system in our jurisdiction. ...which can somehow prevent counterfeiting.

I am so amazed, this is so inspired @adamkokesh. and I am also very proud of @thejohalfiles, it turns out he is not as I thought. To be honest, the first time I saw the @thejohalfiles account I thought he was a snob, did not join a friend, it was because his account was not mixed with a single letter of the alphabet letter. and it turns out this is wrong, he's a good person, he's always supportive. including me he has ever supported. and one word for you @thejohalfiles, I am amazed and I like your good attitude towards each other.

Sir @thejohalfiles,
i amazed with you

@thejohalfiles
if you can not help me, no problem, maybe there will be others who are good like you, will help me,thank you so much😐

It was really good - thanks for asking some great questions @thejohalfiles !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88