You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judicial Watch files Ethics Complaint Against Rep. Maxine Waters

in #freedom6 years ago

The lives and innocence of my children were threatened, I was chained, beaten about the head and neck (and elsewhere), slammed into steel benches and concrete walls and floor, strangled, spat on, bitten, threatened with being raped, and more. None of these things were done to me because I was violent. While I was being strangled the Portland Police officer demanded that I comply with their booking procedures, which I had told them I would do when availed of counsel that would assure me that was my legal obligation.

All I did to merit that treatment was to demand a lawyer before answering questions or allowing them to print me and conduct other tests. I did so politely, as politely as I converse with you now.

I have seen prison administrators stealing food by the truckload from captives that purchased it for special events. I have seen boxes of food marked 'Not for human consumption' in prison kitchens. I have taken testimony from sex slaves that I had told I had no power to help, who told me they were being sexually abused by guards then present. The guard said "I'm gonna get you for that."

He told me that he just needed someone to know, and no longer cared what they did to him.

I read 'kites', the grievance forms captives are allowed to use, that told of disabled captives being deprived of wheelchairs and having to drag themselves along the floor on their belly, because they cannot walk. I have seen medical conditions go untreated, or so poorly treated, as to cause laryngotomy, leaving the captive only able to speak with a device pressed to his throat. I have been withheld medications for months at a time, threatened to be rectally fed while strapped to a chair, and much, much more.

I have indirect knowledge of worse, such as murder for drugs, money, and to prevent testimony against abusive police. I have seen drugs sold out of police stations, and out of the Chief of Police's home, by his children, openly. I have seen more than I can relate here.

These aren't the petty things, the little sadistic savageries police and guards do, like give you the wrong size clothes, forget to request medications, or the like.

I have no doubt at all that the worst accusations against police, federal, state, and local, are based on facts.

The legal mechanisms you consider adequate to hold police, courts, and other officials accountable are completely under the control of those entities, and utterly corrupt. I am amazed when I hear of some successful suit, and pretty sure the accused are being sacrificed for reasons.

These are the consequences of not paying fines.

This is Terrorism, government by terror. You seem to be the type to comply without being threatened.

Lucky you.

Sort:  

All I did to merit that treatment was to demand a lawyer before answering questions or allowing them to print me and conduct other tests. I did so politely, as politely as I converse with you now.

You weren't polite, you "demanded" it, you don't have any right to a lawyer prior to being fingerprinted so you don't get to "allow" them to print you. Sounds like you fought every step of the process instead of actually exercising your right to remain silent which I am sure they advised you of.

Any lawyer will tell you to comply with all of their perfectly legal orders and keep your mouth shut.

There is loads of corruption on all levels of policing, I won't say there is not but what you should bear in mind is that whenever you hear about it in the news, and we hear about it all the time, it is because the people involved were busted and will be held accountable. Hearing so much about police corruption means that the system does work and can be made to work.

I am the type who knows his actual rights and that the smart place to fight with the police, where you can actually win if you are smart and right, is court. Fighting them on the side of the road or in their police station is just stupid and pointless unless you really want them to have to use physical force on you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87