You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drug War. Fear. Libertarians. #TimesUp

in #freedom6 years ago

This is starting to make me very nervous. I'm glad Adam isn't reporting having been assaulted or abused so far. However, I fear his kidnappers might soon indulge their more violent and exploitative tendencies.

I'm glad to know Adam is remaining strong and fighting for his freedom rather than paying the ransom, but I really hope he is free VERY soon.

Sort:  

I don't think this is the case at all. I called and spoke to an officer and a Sargent. It is my impression that they are not going to let that happen though they are enforcing jail standards as stipulated by Texas law. The real problem lies in the arrest. Why was Adam pulled over twice in one hour? Why were multiple officers sent for a minor infraction? Why was a K9 there as well. How did they know where he was? They must have known he was alone so they could plant evidence. All these factors point to a setup. Highway Patrol passed him onto the county jail who would have no idea and are following procedure. I am not saying that the procedure is lawful and ethical but they are just following through and not part of the conspiracy against Adam.

Your fears are not based in reality. Adam is somebody who is well-known in several circles...the minute they assault/abuse him, their case against him loses. Were he just another Joe Blow from Fiddlefart Texas, then you might have reason to worry.

I hope you're right about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64