You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom and civilization

in #freedom3 years ago

I have no evidence whatsoever. I also have no evidence that humanity existed long after that. Talking about such things probably escapes what we can know for sure, leaving room only for beliefs and assumptions.

I am inclined to believe that humans lived in huts and lived off hunting and gathering in their early days simply based on the tribes that do that today, and because it seems logical that this was the case before the development of agriculture. How long was that? I don't know, maybe those who speak of tens of thousands of years ago are right, maybe not.

I could be wrong about this, I don't know either, it's not a dogma.

Sort:  

After any large cataclysm, the previous civilizations are all but undetectable. Only stone and glass tend to last more than a few hundred years. Most plastics and steel will easily be eradicated absent constant maintenance. I believe the Flood happened and the civilizations prior to it were very high tech. Mankind lived almost 1000 years pre-Flood and had larger brains.

I could do a lot in 1000 years with double air pressure, higher oxygen content, and very smart ancestors who were still alive. Noah was 500 when he began to build the Ark. It took him 100 years of enduring constant ridicule and hatred to build it, then it started raining for the first time in history and did not stop for 40 days.

The Days of Noah are here again... evil on the rise and the ability to modify genetics at will. I wager we have less than 50 years of this Age left.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65