You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm taking Cold Showers

in #freedom6 years ago

Hi there,

Does jumping into 15 degrees mountain water count too?

That's what I do, every couple of days, out here.

I used to be the little boy shivering at the side of the swimming pool. It wasn't necessarily the water that bothered me though, it was all the chlorine ( back in the 80s). It wasn't helping my already sensitive lungs.

It's awesome to actually bathe and swim in natural water. I'm loving it :>)

In the end, feel it's all about balancing between leaving your comfort zone and staying inside of it.

By the way, slowly walking into cold water is the hardest thing to do. It gives you too much time to think and reconsider what you're doing. I always make sure to either run, jump or dive into cold water.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Uhm, I guess it kinda counts. I have a lake nearby too where I like to go swimming every now, and then so I know what you mean. It's amazing but, I find it easier than cold showers.

I never liked the swimming pools that much either, that chlorine was always hurting my eyes like crazy because I used to open my eyes under the water as a kid.

Yes, jump right into it, it's easier, faster, hehe.

Great to hear from you bud. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83