You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Worst Example of Mass Food Waste!

in #freedom6 years ago

Whoaa, I can't believe I never considered this, thanks for the enlightenment. I'm all against food-wasting and try to avoid it in our own household. No one would have to be hungry if the stores would all give what they can't sell to charity after they close. I think at least bakeries do that here in Cairns, Australia. Will definitely wander to a food store next time the power goes out...

Sort:  

That really makes me happy to know that you read this write up! Its exactly why im posting on steemit to open people eyes as to how we are just enslaved and sheltered from alot of "life hacks" so to say in a modern way..

Did you ever consider to go Dumpster-diving?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90