You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: cryptoil: a familiar path to oppression?

in #freedom6 years ago

I think this is a very valid concern and I can see this happening as well, powerful mining pools and large mining companies already dictate large parts of bitcoin consensus (see the segwit contraversy a while back) leaving the little guy out. I can only imagine this will spread out to all cryptos. We see it on steemit with the witnesses that trade votes. We haven't come to regulation yet, but I'm sure it will come soon as well.

Sort:  

The amount of scam is going to drive regulation anyway but, it will be the deals cut with the big players that will shape it and I assume that many are actually blue pill-ers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67