You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts of an Eco-anarchist; prompt Freedomchallenge

I am one of those who read 'till the end. Tou have me a lot of nostalgia! I grew up only innthe middle of the unfree but always thought something was really wrong with the way we live.... Eventually I started traveling on my own and met anlot of people who were in the same boat. Along the road I ran into long lost family who had been in England for a couple generations. They are completely entrenched in the squatter movement, frombthe begining of the modernnday anarchist traveler days of the Thatcher Witch! I have even been greatly inspired by the Mutoid Waste Company from living with one of the founders a little while on a caravan site.

My beloved pikey family, they know more about that freedom you speak of, the freedom from authorities and some mental slavery than most. And I'm gad to hear someone on Steemit thinking in that same sphere!!!

Thank you for writing

Sort:  

Knew I was not the only one on here! Cheers for confirming even more.
My own discovery was also fuelled by travel. I stayed a few days with some true traveling gypsies in Bulgaria a long way back. I though I could understand what they were saying their life seemed very peaceful and inspiring.

Will have to look up the mutoid waste company, sounds cool!

Ah yea...I'm sure there are others as well! The way traveling can open someone's mind is amazing but people arw scared to leave the comfort of their home (there's another enslavement of the mind!).

My best friend is Bulgarian here in the States!! He's got some goooood stories!

Make sure don't forget to see what the Mutoids do. Art and Mad Max basically!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63