You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Friday No. 6 // Freedom of Music, Freedom Songs // African American Spirituals & Shouting

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

I seeeeee, that's how it is done eh? :-O

That's a very strong selection of songs straight from the heart of the people. No commerce intended. This is also where religion and spirituality appear to be very separate states of mind.

And it is spirrituality that I sense in the selection that you made. A natural choice to be closer to nature. Human nature. I'm not a religious man so i'm way out of my comfort zone to write about this.

After all these soulful vibes I've actually become very curious about Indian music. I recently learned that it is better to say Indian then 'native American' As Indians lived in the Americas long before Columbus 'discovered' the americas. As the Indian tribes discovered the Americas LONG before Columbus went into that direction...

It is somewhere halfway into this rather intense interview that this is being touched upon.

I digress... :-)

Thanks @immarojas for pointing me to #freedomfriday! I now see why.

Sort:  

You're welcome. At least you got the idea, talking about comfort zones is so right.

It's about personal power next friday. Am sure you more than know what that means..as ive got no clue.

Let's explore power.this week :-)

Yeah..will need to read what that means lmao

I already drafted my post. I had a few brainwaves after all that awesome feedback

Oh cool.. would love to read it. I vaguely have an idea what to write so no sweat.

i love me some Assange, so you got my attention right away! anyhoo, no i did not choose this for the spiritual content i chose this because i was fortunate to have been raised around freedom fighters and people who sang like this to me. plus someone had actually taken my song so i had to rethink it all lol
also, not sure you read my footer but i am native american and not many of us use the term indian because we can be mixed up with those from india who use that term. we actually use many terms amongst ourselves in identification. next freedom friday is "freedom of personal power" if you are interested. please join in! :)

That's why brought it up, as I read your footer and that made the link to the memory of what Zizek spoke about as he turned things around in a way that made a lot of sense.

As Columbus never could have discovered the Americas as there already lived people on the continent before Columbus arrived.

Anyway... power!

ofc you can choose eho to believe, but zizek doesnt look native american whereas i am. 😂😂😂
its common knowledge about columbus , and i gave you how we feel in what wecall ourselves. there are many more names but mostly used amongst ourselves. very similar to the african american community.
thanks for your thoughts!
a’oo,
eaglespirit

hehe Zizek is a very intensive thinker from eastern Europe. :-) I can't find the exact spot where he spoke about Columbus it's the deeper meaning behind it that makes it interesting.

welp would kinda like me presuming to go to eastern europe and framing names without my ancestry having a connection whatsoever, from the NA perspective thats quite presumptuous. even from the standpoint of columbus, the puritans, the ones who would take “responsibility” for their own actions. descendents of those genetics. just my opinion, but if people focused on their ownarea of human slavery inthe world, what happenedthere and focus on peace then the closer the human race would be to achieving worldwide freedom. eastern euro would be croatia for instance? so the murder and death of innocents during one of the most recent atrocities in ethnic cleansinghistory. eagle spirit thinking out loud here ... visiting, bringing peace to the land, raising vibration, etc. discussing how to learn not to ever allow that to happen again.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77