You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Friday No. 6 // Freedom of Music, Freedom Songs // African American Spirituals & Shouting

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

It's fantastic to be able to listen to all these wonderful songs and read the lyrics too. I was born in Scotland and my father was from the Bahamas, so I don't know a lot about the African American freedom songs, but I can certainly relate to them, as one of my ancestors was a freed slave. And you're right, this relates to all of us, whatever our race, because humanity has been enslaved in so many different ways. I think many of us are breaking free in many different ways, while some feel more comfortable with their chains on. Freedom Friday is a great series!

Sort:  

i know right! it was super fun too and thank you for listening and relating. i love love loved doing this post, it brought me much joy by the end of the night. i love that you picked up on my true message and ackn it, thank you very much for that. much love, eagle spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78