You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom Friday No. 7 // Freedom Of Personal Power

in #freedomfriday6 years ago

I would have shilled this one, for sure :-)

For some this may be a bunch of hooey

What is hooey? Whatever it is, this was a wonderful read @eaglespirit :-)

Here's my shill:

When I read the title, the first thing that sprang to mind was "that's a contradiction in terms!" How can personal power in any way have anything to do with "more freedom"? I was, of course, fooled by my own (masculine?) preconceptions about the word "power", and immediately associations with repression, injustice and the opposite of freedom began whirring in my mind...

I couldn't be more wrong though: beware of first impressions Winston!! Personal power, the @eaglespirit way, is exactly what's needed more in the world! Thanks so much: this was one of the nicest times to be wrong ;-) What makes this even more striking is that the way you move about here on steemit, but also and maybe especially in the many Discord channels, show every word of this article to be true, you live this; it's no wonder at all that you're at or near the top of the "league of helpieness" every week since it's inception.

You're a wonderful person, this was a wonderful read, thank you <3

Sort:  

Hello dear Z man!!

So glad to see you and well, I posted this on friday night so technically I think you still can shill it this Friday if you so choose. LOL Kind of like a quick blurb.
Hooey means this: https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/hooey
So funny how your mind works and not funny ha ha but very interesting. I didn't even see that way of thinking no wonder why so many were confused. LOL A lot of people did not tackle the topic bc it didn't sink in ...
So so interesting re: Male power, I love how you express that and I thank you for your added explanation. This helps me a lot.
You bring tears to my eyes with your kindness and I just love your last couple of sentences. I do live it and so happy that you see me. It is quite an honor.
Much love,
Eagle Spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78