You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speak Truth, But Cause No Harm

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

Truth is never easy and needs a lot of courage. It is sometimes good to to not reveal the truth if it is bringing down a house, that does not mean you say a lie, there are alternatives to deal with. I have believed in the philosophy of truth but there are times when I don't tell my husband certain things and it is best for the family, specially when it comes to my Son and I believe most mothers do that for their Children....hehehe, but again it does not mean I lie, I just don;t tell him.
Loved the way you incorporated the Yoga Sutras, The 8 Limbs, if we understand them well we have understood life. The 5 Yamas are not easy to follow but if followed they can make our life beautiful.
Yoga Chitta Vritti Nirodha; Yoga is the suppression of the modification of the mind.
Thank you for sharing such wonderful wisdom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81