You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Response and Entry to @FreedomTribe’s Freedom Challenge - Afraid to Loose My Freedom to...

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

Amazing response @crosheille and such a deeply important topic. I didn't feel I had any choices when I was giving birth to my son. Midwives/doulas were not allowed, home births not allowed either. I went into labor with so much fear and stress and it was not a nice expereince at all. I am so glad that this has started to change again in our area.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @walkerland! It saddens me when hearing women don’t have a lot of choices. I realize I was fortunate to be in an area where these things were allowed and available. Soooo many women fear birth, they view it as an event to hurry and get over with or the most dreadful moment of their lives. We have been misguided and directed to feel this way when it should be the opposite. That’s why this type of awareness and education are so important to share.

But overall I’m glad you got your son out and you are okay. I always tell mothers don’t beat yourself up, you accomplished a beautiful thing by getting your baby here rather it was with or without interventions. I just try to encourage women to first shoot for this way and then if complications happen and changes have to occur, getting the baby out safely and keeping mama safe are the most important things.

Thank you for sharing your experience ~ 💗

Thanks, It is a vitally important topic. I am so glad that having a doula and home births are "in fashion" again. I've read that some hospitals prefer it because of all the superbugs and other things they'd rather not have babies in the hospital unless necessary. Crazy world right?

I was pretty young when I had my son but I did it medication free (there is some choice). Regardless of the environment and some of the mishaps, it was still a beautiful and profound experience and I've got a healthy 22-year-old son that I adore. xx

I am glad they are in fashion too! I so agree with that! If I could of had my babies in home I would have chose that over the hospital.

That’s awesome you gave birth meds free! The fact that you view it as a beautiful and profound experience is all that matters
;)

💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68436.55
ETH 3750.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66