You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [STEEM ROGUE LIKE]: Developing a Rogue Like using Unity and Free Assets [005]

Great post! If it is a passion, I think you should keep doing these posts regardless of the amount of upvotes, as instructional posts on Steemit are in fact a rare gem.

Sort:  

They take a lot of time. I do them as a passion while the interest is there. The votes can simply be fuel to inspire me to keep doing them. Fuel to keep the excitement and passion burning.

If I did stop I'm sure I'd do something similar in the future when the interest took ahold of me again.

No doubt, the coding/programming tags might be worth a test run too. I'm sure there are allot of coders who wouldn't mind dipping their toes in the game development business. Especially with the free market that Steam is offering to developers.

I may play around with that. Do that on the code heavy posts and alternate it since I am keeping a chain of links to and from the posts in the series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85