Terrified Tightrope Walker

in #freespirit7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Moving across the country and not even a year later, deciding to go out on my own and be my own boss...it's terrifying!

There are days I am almost crippled with the thought of "not making it." And quite frankly I don't even know what "making it" looks like.

Those closest to me have seen this fear and talked it away with encouragement. God blesses me with a great support group and successful business wins right in my moment of doubt and need. I am so thankful for those people and those blessings.

It feels like I'm walking a tightrope and insisting the safety net be put away. If I know it's there maybe it will weaken my determination to "make it." My chest gets tight, my heart beats fast, and I have to remind myself to breathe, smile, keep your head up, carry the load, and keep your balance.

Yesterday I had my first "scare" on the rope. The alternator went out in my car and as I was walking (okay stomping) down the street, I wondered how okay I could be with a mediocre life-for the sake of security. Then I stumbled across this quote and dug my heels in and told myself, "I WILL succeed!"

Maybe I'm crazy or maybe I just would rather risk encountering the unknown than hold tight to security and miss out on what I'm made to do.

#prideaside #grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62