You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rose pedals -5minutefreewrite Chibera Nanowrimo

in #freewrite5 years ago
There were colors without words and sounds that were colors and time was... Nothing was time. Time was nothing. Years were centuries. Growing was all. But dying was all. Feeling the ground wasn't feeling, it just was. The wind moved leaves, but that didn't. It simply didn't. It was. It was and it didn't.

Wow, that whole section really affected me. To me, there was a sense of real urgency to this post: a sense of not knowing what would be said next, and not knowing what to expect, but anticipating that some huge, dramatic twist was just waiting around the corner all the time: a sense of tension building up, bit by bit, until it was almost unbearable. I love it when someone's work draws me in and keeps me on the edge of my seat as powerfully as this has!

Sort:  

I didn't know what would be said next either. It was all I could do to hold on and make as much sense of it as I could.

Posted using Partiko Android

The stream-of-consciousness style somewhat reminded me of Samuel Beckett's work. I'm a huge Beckett fan, so it was right up my street! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83