You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surrender - A Dreamy Freewrite about Losing Control and Letting Go

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is deeeep. I can resonate a lot with it.
There's something about being hurt to the point where it's like you almost can't be hurt anymore and then there's a feeling of some sort of nirvana associated with that.

Though I'm not grateful for all of the pain, there is some I'd rather not have experienced and don't want to try to use it as a learning experience because she told me she didn't want to be a learning experience and because I feel that way too, not just because she said it... But there's a certain hard to describe kind of sacredness to some pain that is different in my opinion.

You're great with words and I love reading your articles!

Sort:  

There's something about being hurt to the point where it's like you almost can't be hurt anymore and then there's a feeling of some sort of nirvana associated with that.

I honestly thought that I'll look crazy to share this, haha! Thanks for making me look sane lol. It's good to know that you feel the same way. It's indeed a unique feeling!

Though I'm not grateful for all of the pain, there is some I'd rather not have experienced and don't want to try to use it as a learning experience because she told me she didn't want to be a learning experience and because I feel that way too, not just because she said it.

I understand. If I had a choice, I would try to avoid those feelings of pain too because they look just too hard to handle and emotionally exhausting, at least from the surface. It's difficult to explain but I guess when you're in that kind of deep pain, it sorta feels comfortable. I don't know why. Maybe it's because you come to realize, subconsciously, that you're at least strong enough to survive this pain.

But there's a certain hard to describe kind of sacredness to some pain that is different in my opinion.

I guess that's what makes it beautiful, right? Like, you know it's supposed to be a bad experience, but surprisingly enough, it doesn't feel like one. It feels more like an awakening moment. Something that will make you discover things about yourself.

You're great with words and I love reading your articles!

Aww, thank you!! I've always been a fan of your compliments too haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77