Poster Of The Day- Value Relationships

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hi Dear,
I am tired of broken relationships in my life. But then again, there is no one else can help me mend other than myself. For the longest of time in my life, I have left relationships that didn’t suit me, that hurt me and that I felt are wrong. Some of them good decisions, some of them bad, some of them too late and too soon decided.
Do not believe every thing you think 4.png
Over the past couple of months, I have started looking back and analyze my own attitude towards all these relationships. The times I shouted, the times I hurt, the times I made people worthless and I have realized it was not just them. There was a huge part of me who was a part of all those relationships. I was one of the factors who made those relationships sore.

Today, I have started to create more meaningful connections. I have learned to say sorry and thank you to the people around me. It has helped a lot in all of those relationships regardless of the nature of it.

I have also learned to let o of the toxic relationships, a hard one, but you have to do it to move forward. But, the real value of any relationship is the value you give it to that relation. The amount of care, support, love, and nurture you are ready to give makes all the difference.

Over the years, I have realized life is nothing without these connections, these relationships.
Value them and grow them.

Love,
The Palm Diary

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashlinpv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68