5 minutes freewrite: Prompt- Rain (A story of why I stopped walking in the rain)

in #freewrite6 years ago

image source

I enjoy the rain and I always would like to walk in the rain, not dance or sing but just walk. I usually do that when I was studying in primary or high school. Since I always walk to school since my primary school and really enjoys when there is a downpour at the end of school because I can walk in the rain.

Yes, I do get scolding from my mom whenever I get myself drenched in rain but I simply have a deaf ear on her nagging. I always feel that she is over-exaggerating that I might fall sick or catch a cold whenever I am drenched because usually, I don't.

However, all that changed as I grow older especially I clearly remember when I was in University and during my final year project I need to do the sampling of Ghost Crab and since these crabs are very hard to catch because it only appears at night and it crawls really fast.

During one night of my field trip, it was heavy rain and I don't have any choice but to proceed with my sampling since I don't have much time or money to come back another day to do sampling. Although I love rain I don't fond of it if it comes at night because it will be very chilling to the bone.

After I complete my sampling and for the first time in my life I caught a cold and fever which I suffered for one week and to make thing worse my mom was not with me and I was all alone to take care of myself. Since that day I stopped walking in the rain as I have learned my lesson although the urge does kick in whenever there is a rain.

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94