Bistro - a non-fiction morsel for Freewrite # 200 - party

in #freewrite6 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians! Here is my 53rd 5 minute freewrite. (I actually wrote this one in 5 minutes!!! That's rare for me lol). The prompt is "party". Many thanks to @mariannewest for hosting this daily freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-200-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-party


image.png
https://pixabay.com/en/silverware-forks-dinner-knife-2412602/

Bistro


I was late coming into work, but work was chaos, as usual. Probably no one even noticed. Jess was nowhere to be seen, nor were any of the kids. Just in case, I shouted at Franco as I walked through the kitchen: "Hey Franco!"

"Hey Bennett!" Franco shouted back, in his thick Italian accent, from behind the prep counter, "How're you?"

"I'm good. Sorry I'm late... I was up late last night with my girlfriend."

He came out from behind the counter with some ladles and pots for the dish pit. "Yeah?" He asked. "Party or fight?"

I laughed. "Both."

He nodded, grinning, with a glimmer in his eye as if he knew exactly what I was talking about.

And I'm pretty sure he did.


©2018 Bennett Italia, all rights reserved.

horizontal rulers courtesy of @cryptosharon

IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

Passions are running high:):):)

You told such a big story in those few words!!!
do you know about the party at the Freewrite House?
We would love for you to join us!!!

Imgur

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94