You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Vacation On the Exotic Shores of a Blackhole - Part 1

in #freewrite6 years ago

As noted by @djdef1le and @steemsausage, the characterization is really interesting. It's based on the variations of mood/temper by one vis-a-vis the even and rational responses of the other. I suspected Julia was a machine before I found the hint. And this is a freewrite? I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Sort:  

Yeah. I got the idea a while ago to try to start doing freewrites based on free to use images, and this is my first attempt. It went way longer than I expected, so I eventually decided to just end it for the day. Hopefully I don't have too many errors, as I didn't even read it over before posting.

I already got an idea how it will go, and possibly end, but not sure yet. The question now is whether it will be a two part story, a three part, or possibly even longer.

What I'm learning about writing is that it can surprise you. I joined Steemit thinking I already had my first three blog posts figured out. I'm working on my second and the topic wasn't on my list. I suspect that that element of surprise makes writing adventurous and interesting for writers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85