You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts from a doctor's waiting room

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Broke my nose, once. Badminton. We would have won the match had my partner allowed me to strike the birdie. She came at it from the other end as I was turning around. Hit my nose instead of the birdie. Then proceeded, a few months later, to steal my boyfriend hahaha Ah, high school. It's okay.

Regarding the hard fork, I think people were so used to what was there, and people don't like change, it's uncomfortable. Then they jump ship completely for something new. Once people get used to this new way, it'll be fine. They kept complaining about the old system. Now they ahve to complain about this one too.

I've not tried any of the clones or alternatives. I can't manage so many platforms. I'm good on Steemit. If ever it begins to fail drastically, then I might jump ship before sinking completely with it, but for now it seems fine. People are freaking out about a lot of things I still don't get. I'm fine. People need to take a deep breath, or a few, and relax. Everything will be all right.

Og by the way, did they stuff your nose with a meter long cotton thing? That's what I had that they took out the next day after the operation. It went from red to white lol I had no idea something that long could be stuffed in a nostril. There were two, one for each nostril. It was intense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87