Day 144: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: frosting a cake: My little girl.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Here's my Day 144: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: frosting a cake


Frosting a cake can be hard.

It's a daunting task to many. I was one of them. I would agonize over the dreaded birthday's. I felt like I had many, many people to impress. My step daughter, daughter of my ex husband was my world. Not saying my stepson now isn't but she was... my first... my baby girl. I don't have any of my own, at least not as of yet. I hope to one day. But as of right now not... She was my first. There is not a day that goes by that I don't think of that little girl. She will be 12 this year. It kills me inside to think of her....

Every year for her birthday I would go above and beyond.

No matter her theme, she would get a birthday cake to match. I would agonize over it, day in and day out, I would make sure she would have the cake of her dreams. As far as three years old. Her last birthday cake was the least of what I did. A simple cake because we were traveling with it, but I still agonized over it.

I love my step son.

He is my world, but that little girl... I hope she still thinks of me as I do her. It was out of my control. If I had it my way, she would still be in my life, I would still have her, teach her, guide her through life. From 2 to 9 she was everything to me. And now... I'm not sure she even remembers me and that kills me inside. She is and will always be a part of me. I miss her so much... But I will not forget every day, every minute... her laugh, her smile, the way she said my name. I will not forget my little girl.


Visit @mariannewest and join the #freewrite community!

Use the Prompt
Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece

Want more info? Visit the introductory page

@Bleedinheart

Sort:  

I believe the love you spent still lives in her heart. I'm sorry you no longer have her. I know the pain of missing. hugs
Love the cake.

This comment has received a 0.92 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @cryptkeeper17.

Thank you for the comment vote @cryptkeeper17

I do hope your right. Thank you! hugs

I am sure of it. <3

Oh dear...It's really hard letting go of a loved one, especially a child. I'm sorry you went through that. Thank you for having the strength to share this.

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt today so here ya go: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-145-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-deodorize

Thank you for reading it and for the prompt!

Love you!!!!!!!! sorry I know I say it a lot but your stories always touch a peace of my heart and "I love You' are all the words I have left. hugs

I love you too!! So so much! hugs

There is a lot of emotion and of yourself woven into this freewrite. For that, a lot of support is given. For what you have shared with us: thank you!!

Thank you for the support and for reading! A lot of emotion there was and always is on that topic :)

That's so tough @bleedinheart She will always have a piece of your heart. Thanks for sharing, my heart goes out to you

Thank you. It's very hard. I appreciate the support!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56