Day 151: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: medium

in #freewrite6 years ago


Day 151: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: medium

Medium

I'm medium. In the middle. Some say perfect.
Not true. So far from the truth. Not in my eyes
Medium is just a step away from large.
Medium is not the perfection people want to see.
That I want to see.
I'm in the middle of where I want to be.
It also means I'm a step away from where I don't want to be.
Just a breath away from imperfection
A leap away from perfection
A medium. A small. A large.
In the middle. Medium. Perfect?
What is perfect? Small? Large?
Can I see it from their eyes? Can I see me?
I want to be what they see.
I want to see what they want me to see.
Why is it so hard, why is it always a struggle?
Imperfections. The harsh reality of life.
We all have them. We are who we are and some things can't change.
Why is it so hard to accept?
Medium can be perfect. It can be who I need to be.
Who I want to be.
I am Medium.


https://steemit.com/@freewritehouse

Be a part of the freewrite fun and check out @freewritehouse!


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-151-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-medium

Visit @mariannewest and join the #freewrite community!

Use the Prompt
Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece

Want more info? Visit the introductory page

@Bleedinheart

Sort:  

Who needs perfection when you can be unique? Lovely poem.

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you! and thank you for the prompt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56