You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 585: 5 Minute Freewrite/FreeWritePoetry: Monday My Submission - Prompt: Nest

in #freewrite5 years ago

I loved your freewrite. And I know exactly what you are talking about. Empty nest can be sad, but it also brings a whole new life, if you're lucky enough to have someone special to share it with. Sounds like you are one of the lucky ones, as am I. And aren't grandkid grand?

Sort:  

Thank-you! Yes, I feel so fortunate to have the relationship I have with my husband. So happy for you too ❤️ Quality of life is so important at this stage of life. Yes, grandkids are a whole different world. I love spoiling them lol There is something extra precious about that bond. Thank-you for commenting, it’s made my night ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

@deepsouthpiddlin Yep, we are the lucky ones - @crypt-skip is my best friend and he makes me laugh every day! I saw your #seven77 video with your granddaughter - that was so precious! @crypt-skip did one with our granddaughter riding on his back while he did the pushups. She thought that was so cool, lol.

Yes, I can relate so well. My husband @thekid67 definitely got my attention from day one by his sense of humor 😁 Yes, Gracelyn loves to make videos, so much fun ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78