You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prompt of the day “Medicine” - The Only Thing That Works Without Major Side Effects

in #freewrite5 years ago

The most creative, and empathic people I know, all suffer from "mental depression". It's interesting, that in a society that wants order over all else, any mind that is not in their control, is listed as a disorder. There really is a war going on for your mind.
Thousands of people die every year from smoking weed.
All at the hands of the DEA 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yea dude it does seem that way, a war for our minds. Fit in or else be outcast, scrutinized and ignored.

I find that it is the empathy or intuition in which my creativity comes from that also relates to my depression. Plague of the creative mind, I feel as if I pickup on the worlds problems through that intuition which leaves me with an everlasting sensation that something just isn’t right in the world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh, that's the problem right there man, the world is not right. To not be emotionally moved by that, means that you've lost the war for your mind.
Rejoice in your depression, be grateful that your winning the war 😍
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

That revelation alone has freed me from much of the sorrow, never really though much of myself as a mental warrior... I like that thought 🤔

Thank man for stopping in, have a good one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79