Hurried Sunday : Day 332: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180916_182331_117.jpg

This Sunday morning was as usual as it should be, came late by some minutes to Church ⛪ and made for the choir stand, but before that I've put on my choir kit, a robe and cape, am to take the Responsorial psalm for today, I think I hurried through almost everything, in haste I climbed the altar and made to sing, not forgetting that the tune for the song was slow and made to be moody, courtsey of the words in there.

The lyrics of the psalm goes along sorrow, death, grief and the likes, I sang it with the mood just like that.

It was a success in church and I got a kudos with it, the choir didn't respond well throughout the mass, the sopranos aren't that good and they always go off keys, always, and it's getting embarrassing, atimes there going off ends up confusing us all, making a beautiful song rendered in an archaic way not pleasing to the ears, it also makes us looks as if we didn't practice the song enough.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite

QmVpU1DEDeAhYQMch6azkeSYMSXf8SvsXQVbK98QqHmzQw.gif

  • Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
  • If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
  • Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs.

Thank You.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So many are sleeping on Steemit and not posting! I am so glad to see you are still at work. Nice post my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95