It's Mother's Day - Day 206: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

woman-2714100__480.jpg
source

Deeper into the desert,
I go that fateful day,
exploring earth that gives me daily pay,
three days on the plain
I've lost my way,
no food, no water my spirit give way,
land all full of drought,
air full of sand
looking up to the heavens,
one last say,
if thou can help me get out of this place,
forever I'll say your name.

Like a mist, like a ghost came a being as I behold,
coming closer getting clearer,
a woman cloth in nature,
calm, lovely, graceful in stature,
No leg, all misty,floating,
looking up with tears replied by a smile,
"I am Mother Earth 🌍 " she said,
from her purse came all provisions,
devouring them all I gain strength,
It never occurred to me why,
maybe because its a Mother's Day.

.

.

.

This work of art was inspired by a prompt from @mariannewest in a #freewrite.

Sort:  

Congrats!

We saw something we like here so, we decided to Upvote and resteem.

How do we select posts for resteem? Click Manual to find out.

We are here cos' you follow us, if you don't, follow now @alphawhale

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for sharing. I have upvoted your post and resteem it to my followers. This is to support you on this community

FOLLOW @giving-girl FOR MORE SUPPORT WITH RANDOM UPVOTES AND YOUR POST RESTEEM
.

Lovely poetry with surreal imagery. Well done!

Glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81