The D-day : Day 353: 5 Minutes Freewrite.

in #freewrite6 years ago

faust-1097266__480.jpg
Source

My days in the secondary school was fun, plus the lesson I learnt making it the most amazing experience I ever had which will in turn help me through the higher institution.

I actually belong to a group of nerds, the type that you wouldn't find in a school fight either by intention or mistake. My friends and I enjoy the company of books, novels, name it, anything printed on or printed upon, we pick it up to read. We also belong to so many booklub both in and out of school. We are the quiet guys, no muscle to be involved in some unnecessary fights. We were amazing, I mean really amazing.

Then one day came the devil to tempt the holy shit out of us, he was asking to be helped with some exam cheats written on a sheet of paper, a dumb head kind of a guy, he knows next to nothing, we do help dumb students out of mercy, but this guy was trying to bully us into helping him, which we held on to our pride and said no, and immediately the line was drawn.

We already knew man to man, there is no way to bring such a guy down and we reached out to our inner arsenal, the various gangs we've helped before, they came to help and been a boy's only school, the fight was scheduled on Friday, we were ready to fight, our opponent were more than ready.

The D-day came, and our tactic was rolled out, our allies gang was to beat those guys to a coma an hour before the fight, giving us a walk over in the fight, and they kept to promise.

Entering the ring with us that day was crazy, there eyes were swollen and botched up from previous fights, we were ready for this and there weak bodies gave them away. We won.

My entry into @mariannewest everyday #freewrite challenge

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome to freewrite!

Wow is this a true story? I was also a bookworm in secondary school.

Welcome to freewrite!

Wow is this a true story? I was also a bookworm in secondary school.

I hate fighting, but when you've gotta, you've gotta. Interesting story!

Here's the next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-354-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-not-smart

that took us for quite a ride. From good kids to fighters - in a way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95