The True False Alarm : Day-208-5-minute-freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

DQmX2io3d8beD7vaYfJSrZHZAucUApSVN2bhV9gdTtz8GHo_640x480.png

My Boss just came into the office and it just occurred to me I've forgot to load in the papers into the machine, next we heard was a beeping synonyms with a bomb about to go off, for Christ sake this is a war tone area, before I could gather myself together to slot in the paper, every single soul is out of the office not even my boss a retired military man could stand this, then again I start to doubt perhaps if it was a bomb and not the photocopier.

But it was too late.

.

.

.

My entry into @mariannewest #freewrite challenge.

Sort:  

Those photo copiers sure can make a lot of racket when they are empty. Thank goodness it was not a bomb, but I can understand why everyone's nerves were on edge. I love a story that is unexpected as yours. : )

Resident cat here, delivering today's prompt after a few licks of milk: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78