Guest post by @ailindigo: Untitled #3

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source

Last week my mom and I were supposed to go to the previous city I was living in in order to look for four things: my bass, my amp, my college degree and my camera; because the only thing left to sell is my bass and its amplifier, after that I'll have collected the money I need to leave the country, and I'm planning to leave on december, so I don't have much time and need to sell it fast. We were supposed to go on wednesday as I told you in the previous post but we couldn't because when we arrived to the bank in order to get the cash it was unexpectedly closed, and it arruined it all since that happened on tuesday. So it was one week less to sell my bass and I got kind of sad and desperate. Now, we'll finaly go tomorrow and once I get back I gotta start selling it, I really need to leave on December because on January I won't be able to hit the country I want to go.

The good thing is that it seems I won't travel alone, I have a friend who's also leaving on December and we decided to leave together, we'll pass by Colombia, then Ecuador and she'll stay there, in Quito; after that I'll go by myself since my tour is longer, but I won't tell you now where I'm going. We have a friend in Quito and we'll visit him, he told me to sell my bass there but I'm not sure yet, if I do that I'm gonna carry a lot of weight, but I'll have to if I can't make it to sell it here. Also I think I'll do another stop with another friend in Peru but I gotta talk to her first, she was my best friend at college and I don't think she will say no to my visit. Anyways, I really felt relieved after knowing I won't travel alone, at least till Ecuador.

I haven't come back to my grandpa's house since friday, when I usually come back on monday, due to this trip I gotta make tomorrow with my mom, she and I were planning and doing several stuff. I hope everything goes fine with the trip and with bringing the things back home, I'm kind of nervous. Next week I'll tell you how did it all go.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84