You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artichokes - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 139

in #freewrite6 years ago

Nice! I have only ever had marinated artichoke hearts and didn't even know they existed until my husband made us meals with them. I haven't tried eating one that is still... together? yet, but I would like to try it sometime.

Great freewrite, I can hear the gears turning as I read!

Also, I'm here to deliver today's prompt as well Daily Prompt #140

Sort:  

Thank you for the prompt!

I like artichokes in many ways: pickled, marinated raw with lemon and parmigiano cheese, cooked in the pan with potatoes, as pizza topping...but I hate the hard and thorny leaves, and I have some digestive problems with them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54