You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 293 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: smooth as silk

in #freewrite6 years ago

I have been trying to post my freewrite for today, but I keep getting an error "Missing required posting authority" I am able to comment and reply, but not post. I have to leave for the rest of the evening, so I guess I'll get to it tomorrow. I hope!

Sort:  

steemit has been so weird!!!

hey, @byn. I kept getting the error too, for the better part of an hour, only on a comment I wanted to leave. I ended up going to another post, commenting on it, and then when it worked, coming back to the one I had been trying for so long to comment on. It finally worked. I don't know if it was something I did, or if it just finally got fixed. It seems to be working okay now, if you haven't already tried.

Yeah, I think it was just being glitchy. They must have been working on something. I'm going to add the second part of my story today and just do two prompts again! :) At least this way I won't get complaints that the story-part is too short!

It's kind of a weird complaint. I've written longer stories. Where were all the shorter story complainers then? Not to be found. Somehow, there has to be a happy medium.

As it is, I'm pretty sure mine are among the shortest here. So far, they've been nice complaints, like, "Oh! I was just getting into this when it ended," or, "That's it?! I want to know what happens to so and so."

Can't blame people really. Maybe they would like to pick up the story and continue it. :)

Oh yeah, I don't get many LEGIT complaints. But one person was really ticked when I ONLY added a five minute freewrite to an intense story. I don't think I've ever heard from him again!

Generally I lose people when I write long serial stories (like over weeks) but I REALLY want to get back into writing actual book length stories and publishing them for some income, so I hope people who like longer stories stick around :)

I thought it was just me. So I changed my password and logged in again. Still, no luck. I would have loved to see another addition to the @byn library. Maybe today? Here is the prompt: Day 294: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: puzzle

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88