You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Broken Needle : A Freewrite Nanowrimo Day 1.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Love the premise: Education -- Only few could see its everlasting importance. One man actually did in the deep part of the southwest, not only did he send his sons to school but also his girls too.
"Bonny was his name" -- "age eighteen and exceptionally brilliant" -- this is a brutal read!! But those are the best. I'm so squeamish, I cannot harm my own characters. I told my daughter I need to kill off dear little one-eyed Emil, the dog, and she said NEVER! - and so Emil is sure to live to a ripe old age. You are a much better author when you can whatever it takes to tell the story and allow it full impact. Me, I've gotta cushion the blow, and readers don't want a pillow, they want an unforgettable tale!

Sort:  

Believe me ma'am, I don't know what you mean by all this,

"-- this is a brutal read!! But those are the best. I'm so squeamish, I cannot harm my own characters. I told my daughter I need to kill off dear little one-eyed Emil, the dog, and she said NEVER! - and so Emil is sure to live to a ripe old age. You are a much better author when you can whatever it takes to tell the story and allow it full impact. Me, I've gotta cushion the blow, and readers don't want a pillow, they want an unforgettable tale!"

Am open to corrections and suggestions on how I could get better in my writing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Brutal, as in we see suffering and death - not brutal because of your writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88