You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekend Freewrite 2/2/2019

in #freewrite5 years ago

I really should have shed some blood along with the tomatoes.
But I'm too nice even to poke fun at The Voluntary Human Extinction Movement-- an environmental movement that calls for all people to abstain from reproduction to cause the gradual voluntary extinction of humankind. VHEMT supports human extinction primarily because, in the group's view, it would prevent environmental degradation. -Wikipedia

Sort:  

Oh, they actually exist? 😮
When reading, I assumed you'd made it up until I got here to the comments!

LOL! I couldn't make up sh*t like that!
Thanks for reading and commenting. :)

I don't think blood was necessary at all! And those zealots should embrace lesbian couples!!!
Please, please, please do a FreeRead with this one!!!
(marianne)

LOL!
No wonder my daughters say my writing is obscure. The zealots in this case were only targeting meat-eaters. So the couple had escaped anti-gay protestors and Midwest winters only to run into the Meat-Shamers. :) Dang! Someday I'll learn to articulate what I really mean! Thanks for reading and commenting, @mariannewest!
(Do a FreeRead, as in record my own voice? Noooooooo !!!! But thanks!)

Well, use a filter or have your daughter read it. Or... pssst.... I happen to know that @improv is an actor :)

This is true!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90